Led Zeppelin to reissue The BBC Sessions with never before heard music

The Complete BBC Sessions includes unreleased versions of "Communication Breakdown" and "What Is And What Should Never Be" as well as the first-ever release of "Sunshine Woman"

Led Zeppelin
Led Zeppelin

    Led Zeppelin are re-releasing their wildly successful BBC Sessions box set with additional material on September 16th. The Complete BBC Sessions will feature eight never-before-released recordings, including a bit from a “lost” 1969 session.

    The re-mastering of the updated collection was overseen by  guitarist Jimmy Page, with fans having a number of ways to get their hands on the reworked and uncovered tracks. The reworked collection will be available as a digital download, a 3-CD set or a 5-LP set on 180-gram vinyl. The completists out there will also be able to buy a “Super Deluxe” package that includes all of the formats.

    Hardcore Zep fans will be excited to learn that the set includes previously unreleased versions of “Communication Breakdown” and “What Is And What Should Never Be”. The set will also include the first-ever release of the song “Sunshine Woman”.


    Check out the tracklist below.

    The Complete BBC Sessions Artwork:

    unnamed (4)

    The Complete BBC Sessions Tracklist:

    Disc One:
    01. You Shook Me
    02. I Can’t Quit You Baby
    03. Communication Breakdown
    04. Dazed And Confused
    05. The Girl I Love She Got Long Black Wavy Hair
    06. What Is And What Should Never Be
    07. Communication Breakdown
    08. Travelling Riverside Blues
    09. Whole Lotta Love
    10. Somethin’ Else
    11. Communication Breakdown
    12. I Can’t Quit You Baby
    13. You Shook Me
    14. How Many More Times

    Disc Two:
    01. Immigrant Song
    02. Heartbreaker
    03. Since I’ve Been Loving You
    04. Black Dog
    05. Dazed And Confused
    06. Stairway To Heaven
    07. Going To California
    08. That’s The Way
    09. Whole Lotta Love (Medley: Boogie Chillun/Fixin’ To Die/That’s Alright Mama/A Mess of Blues)
    10. Thank You

    Disc Three:.
    01. Communication Breakdown *
    02. What Is And What Should Never Be *
    03. Dazed And Confused *
    04. White Summer
    05. What Is And What Should Never Be *
    06. Communication Breakdown *
    07. I Can’t Quit You Baby *
    08. You Shook Me *
    09. Sunshine Woman *


    * = Previously Unreleased