Oasis to reissue Be Here Now with 14 previously unreleased album demos

The third release in the band's "Chasing The Sun: 1993-1997" series

    Oasis, everyone’s favorite band of rich, unhappy Brits, will next reissue their 1997 album, Be Here Now.

    As part of their “Chasing The Sun: 1993-1997” series, which also saw the re-release of Definitely Maybe and (What’s The Story) Morning Glory?, the latest reissue will come fully stocked with B-sides, live recordings, and 14 previously unreleased demos originally recorded in the Carbbean. Noel Gallagher even provided a new remix of “D’You Know What I Mean?”.

    “As the years went by I’d started to accept that the songs on Be Here Now were in fact insanely long… too long,” he admits in a press release. “Someone (I can’t remember who) had the idea that we re-visit, re-edit the entire album for posterity’s sake. We got as far as the first track before we couldn’t be arsed anymore and gave up … it does sound fucking mega though!”


    The album will be available on CD, vinyl, a Special Edition CD, and a Super Deluxe Box Set that includes the CDs, vinyl, a coffee table book with new liner notes, a vinyl of those aforementioned demos, and some Oasis merchandise. All of that will be out October 7th via Big Brother Records, honoring the 20th anniversary of the album’s first recording sessions.

    Hear Gallagher’s new remix below and consult the full tracklist shortly after.

    Oasis: Be Here Now Chasing The Sun Edition Tracklist:
    Disc 1 – Be Here Now
    01. D’You Know What I Mean?
    02. My Big Mouth
    03. Magic Pie
    04. Stand By Me
    05. I Hope, I Think, I Know
    06. The Girl In The Dirty Shirt
    07. Fade In-Out
    08. Don’t Go Away
    09. Be Here Now
    10. All Around The World
    11. It’s Gettin’ Better (Man!!)
    12. All Around The World (Reprise)

    Disc 2 – B -sides & Extra Tracks
    01. Stay Young
    02. The Fame
    03. Flashbax
    04. (I Got) The Fever
    05. My Sister Lover
    06. Going Nowhere
    07. Stand By Me (Live At Bonehead’s Outtake)
    08. Untitled (Demo)
    09. Help! (Live In LA)
    10. Setting Sun (Live Radio Broadcast)
    11. If We Shadows (Demo)
    12. Don’t Go Away (Demo)
    13. My Big Mouth (Live At Knebworth Park)
    14. D’You Know What I Mean? (NG’s 2016 Rethink)


    Disc 3 – Mustique Demos
    01. D’You Know What I Mean? (Mustique Demo)
    02. My Big Mouth (Mustique Demo)
    03. My Sister Lover (Mustique Demo)
    04. Stand By Me (Mustique Demo)
    05. I Hope, I Think, I Know (Mustique Demo)
    06. The Girl In The Dirty Shirt (Mustique Demo)
    07. Don’t Go Away (Mustique Demo)
    08. Trip Inside (Be Here Now) (Mustique Demo)
    09. Fade In-Out (Mustique Demo)
    10. Stay Young (Mustique Demo)
    11. Angel Child (Mustique Demo)
    12. The Fame (Mustique Demo)
    13. All Around The World (Mustique Demo)
    14. It’s Gettin’ Better (Man!!) (Mustique Demo)