Last month, Prefuse 73 and Michael Christmas announced they’d be combining forces to form a duo called Fudge. Their first album under the moniker, a 15-track collection titled Lady Parts, is slated to arrive September 9th via Lex Records.

Speaking to Mass Appeal, Prefuse 73, neé Guillermo Scott Heren, spoke highly of Christmas and their time in the studio together for Lady Parts. “In my opinion, Christmas is so talented. We must have recorded over 20 songs in 3 separate weekend sessions. I ran out of beats with this dude.”

Following stellar debut single “In My Shoes”, the hip-hop producer and Boston MC have unveiled “Popstar Shit”. Andy Samberg doesn’t appear, nor does The Lonely Island, but its spacey, glimmering production and Christmas’ smooth flow are more than enough to leave listeners a little starstruck.


Check it out below.

Lady Parts Tracklist:
01. Crash
02. Young Vet
03. Circuit Breaker
04. In My Shoes
05. Kids Kill
06. These Saturdays
07. All Points (feat. D.R.A.M.)
08. Popstar Shift
09. Every Off Key Interlude
10. Showstopper
11. I Think Imma
12. Japanese Mall
13. Nothing Good
14. No Vibes
15. I Got The Good