Stream: BadBadNotGood’s new album IV

Canadian jazz troupe's latest offering features Future Island's Sam Herring, Kaytranada, Mick Jenkins, and more

    BadBadNotGood return on July 8th with their latest album IV. With a week to go until its release, the LP has is available to stream in full via Apple Music.

    Though titled with the roman numeral four, this marks the Canadian quartet’s fifth studio album — including 2014’s collaborative project Sour Soul with Ghostface Killah. Unlike its numerical predecessor, III, the new album features a handful of guests from various walks of music such as Future Island’s Sam Herring, Kaytranada, Mick Jenkins, and Charlotte Day Wilson.


    IV Tracklist:
    01. And That, Too
    02. Speaking Gently
    03. Time Moves Slow (feat. Sam Herring)
    04. Confessions Pt. II (feat. Colin Stetson)
    05. Lavender (feat. Kaytranada)
    06. Chompy’s Paradise
    07. IV
    08. Hyssop of Love (feat. Mick Jenkins)
    09. Structure No. 3
    10. In Your Eyes (feat. Charlotte Day Wilson)
    11. Cashmere