Banks is tired of playing all your “Mind Games” — listen

TLC didn't want no scrubs; Banks doesn't want any fuckboys

    In just a little over a month, Banks will issue her sophomore album, The Altar, via Harvest Records. The follow-up to 2014’s Goddess spans 13 tracks, including the two previously shared singles “Fuck With Myself” and “Gemini Feed”, whose video was released earlier this week. As another preview, the Los Angeles songstress has let loose a simmering, cathartic cut called “Mind Games” today.

    Here, Banks can be heard struggling to make sense of a lover with an impossibly mercurial temperament and, perhaps, hidden agendas: “I believe it’s true/ That you would screw me if I let you in my bedroom/ And if I did, then do I try to move away?/ Cause I know you like mind games.” For anyone that’s ever put up with the dumb fuckery of a fuckboy (or fuckgirl), this song’s for you.

    Stream it up above. The Altar arrives September 30th.

    The Altar Tracklist:
    01. Gemini Feed
    02. Fuck With Myself
    03. Lovesick
    04. Mind Games
    05. Trainwreck
    06. This Is Not About Us
    07. Weaker Girl
    08. Mother Earth
    09. Judas
    10. Haunt
    11. Poltergeist
    12. To the Hilt
    13. 27 Hours