Green Day are “Still Breathing” on new song — listen

Rock and Roll Hall of Famers' latest album, Revolution Radio, arrives next month

    In exactly two weeks, Green Day will unleash new album Revolution Radio. The 12-track collection follows the band’s 2012 trilogy ¡Uno!, ¡Dos!, and ¡Tré! and marks their first self-produced LP since Warning in 2000.

    Thus far, we’ve heard two songs off the record, the title track and “Bang Bang” (which includes a video directed by Rancid’s Tim Armstrong). Today, the three-piece is back with another offering in “Still Breathing”.

    (Read: 10 Green Day Songs We Want to Hear on their 2016 Tour)

    “I’m like a child looking off on the horizon/ I’m like an ambulance that’s turning on the sirens,” Billie Joe Armstrong opens, before reassuring listeners that he and Green Day are very much “still alive.” Check out the rallying number up above via its lyric video.


    Revolution Radio Tracklist:
    01. Somewhere Now
    02. Bang Bang
    03. Revolution Radio
    04. Say Goodbye
    05. Outlaws
    06. Bouncing Off The Wall
    07. Still Breathing
    08. Youngblood
    09. Too Dumb To Die
    10. Troubled Times
    11. Forever Now
    12. Ordinary World