Moby is unstoppable this year.

Earlier this summer, the producer and singer-songwriter dropped his stellar autobiography, Porcelain, hopping around the globe in support. Now, he’s back with a new band, a new album, and a new festival. Busy times for The Little Idiot. Busy times.

His latest project is dubbed Moby and The Void Pacific Choir and appears to be rather political in nature, what with the abrupt video manifesto and an album title like These Systems Are Failing. Hey, can’t fault the guy for being in sync with the world.

Today, he’s shared the title track — an aggressive, almost punkish throwback jam to his early years — in addition to the aforementioned video manifesto and the tracklisting. We even scrounged up a teaser trailer and a previously released song (that’s a little more in line with his recent work) titled “Don’t Leave Me”, all of which you can find below.


For those that want to see him live again, you’ll have to book a trip to Los Angeles, as his only live performance of 2016 will be at his newly minted vegan festival called Circle V, which touches down on October 23rd at The Fonda Theatre. He’s billing it as a “music and food event that celebrates animal rights” and he’ll be joined by Cold Cave, Blaqk Audio, and others.

These Systems Are Failing hits stores on October 14th via Mute.

These Systems Are Failing Tracklist:
01. Hey Hey
02. Break.Doubt
03. I Wait For You
04. Don’t Leave Me
05. Erupt + Matter
06. Are You Lost In The World Like Me?
07. A Simple Love
08. The Light Is Clear In My Eyes
09. And It Hurts