We’ve already heard a bit of Pete Doherty’s new album Hamburg Demonstrations, we just didn’t know it at the time. The second solo effort by The Libertines frontman has already been previewed with the Paris terror attack tribute “Hell to Pay at the Gates Of Heaven“, the Amy Winehouse ode “Flags Of The Old Regime“, and the Record Store Day single “The Whole World is Our Playground”. Today, as Doherty officially announces a December 2nd release for Hamburg, he’s shared yet another of the LP’s 11 tracks.

“I Don’t Love Anyone (But You’re Not Just Anyone)” is a wispy ode to romance, full of the sort of loose guitar notes one might strum out in a fit of love drunk whimsy. Check it out up top.

Hamburg Demonstrations is Doherty’s first solo album since 2009’s Grace/Wastelands and follows the release of the Libertines comeback album, Anthems For Doomed Youth, last year. Take a look at the tracklist below.


Hamburg Demonstrations Tracklist:
01. Kolly Kibber
02. Down For The Outing
03. Birdcage
04. Hell To Pay At The Gates Of Heaven
05. Flags From The Old Regime
06. I Don’t Love Anyone (But You’re Not Just Anyone) v2
07. A Spy In The House Of Love [Demo Vocals]
08. Oily Boker
09. I Don’t Love Anyone (But You’re Not Just Anyone)
10. The Whole World Is Our Playground
11. She Is Far