Weezer announce deluxe reissue of The White Album, share new song “Fake Smiles and Nervous Laughter” — listen

Reissue to also include a remix featuring Pussy Riot's Nadya Tolokno

Weezer // Photo by Philip Cosores

    Photo by Philip Cosores

    Weezer recently announced plans to reissue their first six albums on vinyl. But their early releases aren’t the only ones being revived — today, they revealed that The White Album, their most recent LP issued in March, will also be given the reissue treatment as a digital-only deluxe edition.

    Due out this Friday, October 7th, the collection includes all 10 of the original tracks plus four new additions. Two of those are previously unreleased tracks titled “Fake Smiles and Nervous Laughter” and “Friend of a Friend”; the others are a remix of “Jacked Up” featuring Nadya Tolokno of Pussy Riot and Michael Fitzpatrick of Fitz and the Tantrums and Weezer’s NASA tribute “I Love USA” from June.

    (Read: Ranking: Every Weezer Album From Worst to Best)

    Along with the reissue news, Rivers Cuomo & co. have shared the woozy “Fake Smiles and Nervous Laughter”. Check it out below via Apple Music; the song will also find a home on the band’s upcoming 7-inch split with Wavves.


    Weezer (The White Album) Deluxe Edition Tracklist:
    01. California Kids
    02. Wind in Our Sails
    03. Thank God for Girls
    04. (Girl We Got A) Good Thing
    05. Do You Wanna Get High?
    06. King of the World
    07. Summer Elaine and Drunk Dori
    08. LA Girlz
    09. Jacked Up
    10. Endless Bummer
    11. I Love the USA
    12. Jacked Up (Remix) feat. Pussy Riot’s Nadya Tolokno and Fitz and the Tantrums’ Michael Fitzpatrick)
    13. Friend of a Friend
    14. Fake Smiles and Nervous Laughter

Personalized Stories

Around The Web