Trainspotting soundtrack reissued to mark 20th anniversary

Choose to grab your copy of the beloved OST today


    Even though artists like David Bowie to Oasis turned down a chance to appear on the Trainspotting soundtrack, it still went on to become one of the all-time great musical accompaniments in modern cinema. To celebrate Danny Boyle’s classic film’s 20th anniversary, Rhino has announced that it’s reissuing the OST on vinyl as of today.

    The repressing features a replication of the original cover art and its “special silver spot” jacket finish. The limited edition release is pressed to two slabs of 180-gram orange vinyl and is also available on CD.

    Trainspotting: Music from the Motion Picture is highlighted by the iconic “Lust for Life” by Iggy Pop and “Born Slippy” by Underworld, the latter of which was originally debuted as part of the soundtrack.


    The reissue arrives ahead of Boyle’s long-awaited sequel, T2: Trainspotting, in theaters on February 3rd.

    Trainspotting: Music from the Motion Picture Reissue Tracklist:
    01. Iggy Pop – Lust For Life
    02. Brian Eno – Deep Blue Day
    03. Primal Scream – Trainspotting
    04. Sleeper – Atomic
    05. New Order – Temptation
    06. Iggy Pop – Nightclubbing
    07. Blur – Sing
    08. Lou Reed – Perfect Day
    09. Pulp – Mile End
    10. Bedrock featuring KYO – For What You Dream Of (Full On Renaissance Mix.
    11. Elastica – 2:1
    12. Leftfield – A Final Hit
    13. Underworld – Born Slippy
    14. Damon Albarn – Closet Romantic


Personalized Stories

Around The Web