Blanck Mass announces new album, World Eater, shares “Please” — listen

Fuck Buttons co-founder preps his Dumb Flesh follow-up


    Photo by Harrison Reid

    Fuck Buttons co-founder Benjamin John Power is readying a new album under his Blanck Mass alter ego. Titled World Eater, it’s slated to hit shelves on March 3rd through Sacred Bones. It marks his third effort under the moniker following 2015’s well-received Dumb Flesh.

    According to a press release, the forthcoming collection is “reactionary and representative” of the last 12 months, a tumultuous time rife with “violence, confusion, and frustration” (thanks, Donald). “The title is a reference to both the inner beast inside human beings that when grouped en-masse stops us from moving forward towards good,” Power explains.

    For the musician, acknowledging the existence of challenges is only half the battle, however — the next steps are just as vital. “Fear and hope are both parts of our human make up, but it’s the way that we act upon these feelings that is of concern to me,” adds Power, “to understand the beast or to become the beast.”

    As a preview of World Eater, Power has shared “Please”, a lead single that morphs from an ambient dreamscape to a creature with a tougher, crunchier bite. Stream it down below.

    World Eater Artwork:

    blanck mass world eater album 2017 Blanck Mass announces new album, World Eater, shares Please    listen

    World Eater Tracklist:
    01. John Doe’s Carnival of Error
    02. Rhesus Negative
    03. Please
    04. The Rat
    05. Silent Treatment
    06. Minnesota/Eas Fors/Naked
    07. Hive Mind

Personalized Stories

Around The Web