The Brian Jonestown Massacre unveils hypnotic new song “Fact 67” featuring Tim Burgess — listen

Sixteenth (!) studio effort, Don't Get Lost, lands next month

    Last October, The Brian Jonestown Massacre released their 15th studio album, Third World Pyramid. Now, less than three months later, the San Francisco psych rockers are readying its follow-up, Don’t Get Lost.

    Due out out February 24th via A Recordings, the 14-track effort is being teased today with a song called “Fact 67”, featuring The Charlatans frontman Tim Burgess. The nearly seven-minute cut is highlighted by cavernous basslines and an overall trippy, free-falling feeling — as though you’re slowly being sucked into a blackhole (fitting considering the LP’s title).

    Stream it down below.


    Don’t Get Lost Artwork:


    Don’t Get Lost Tracklist:
    01. Open Minds Now Close
    02. Melodys Actual Echo Chamber
    03. Resist Much Obey Little
    04. Charmed I’m Sure
    05. Groove is in the Heart
    06. One Slow Breath
    07. Throbbing Gristle
    08. Fact 67
    09. Dropping Bombs on the Sun
    10. UFO Paycheck
    11. Geldenes Herz Menz
    12. Acid 2 Me Is No Worse Than War
    13. Nothing New to Trash Like You
    14. Ich Bin Klang