Faith Evans details posthumous Notorious B.I.G. duets album, shares two new songs — listen

Featuring previously unheard verses, The King & I arrives in May


    Faith Evans announced last March that a posthumous duets album with husband the Notorious B.I.G. was on the way. Today, the R&B singer’s finally revealed details of the project: It’s titled The King & I and due out via ATCO Records on May 19th, just two days before what would have been the legendary rapper’s 45th birthday.

    Spanning a generous 25 tracks, it’s said to feature Evans singing alongside both popular verses and previously unheard material from Biggie. Evans and the late MC are joined by a revolving door of rap and production veterans, including Snoop Dogg, Busta Rhymes, Lil’ Kim, JadakissDJ Premier, and Just Blaze. Biggie’s mother, Voletta Wallace, also contributes to the LP’s multiple interludes.

    (Read: Dusting ‘Em Off: The Notorious B.I.G. – Ready to Die)

    “I remember telling Ms. Wallace years ago that one day it would be really dope if I could do something similar to Natalie & Nat King Cole’s Unforgettable,” Evan says in a press release. “Knowing the love that B.I.G. had for [children] Tyanna & Ceejay, I feel it’s my duty to uphold & extend his legacy, especially his musical contributions.”


    She adds, “This project is my creative reflection of the love we had & the bond we will always have. I’m elated to share this musical journey with our fans!” As the story goes, Evans and Biggie famously met at a Bad Boy Records photoshoot in 1994 and got hitched less than two weeks later.

    In anticipation of The King & I, Evans has shared the first two singles, the Snoop-assisted “When We Party” and “NYC” featuring Jadakiss. Check out both below.

    “When We Party”:


    The King & I Artwork:

     Faith Evans details posthumous Notorious B.I.G. duets album, shares two new songs    listen

    The King & I Tracklist:
    01. A Billion
    02. Legacy
    03. Beautiful (Interlude)
    04. Can’t Get Enough
    05. Don’t Test Me
    06. Big/Faye (Interlude) (feat. Jamal Woolard)
    07. Tryna Get By
    08. The Reason
    09. I Don’t Want It (feat. Lil’ Cease)
    10. I Got Married (Interlude) (feat. Mama Wallace)
    11. Wife Commandments
    12. We Just Clicked (Interlude) (feat. Mama Wallace)
    13. A Little Romance
    14. The Baddest (Interlude)
    15. Fool For You
    16. Crazy (Interlude) (feat. 112 & Mama Wallace)
    17. Got Me Twisted
    18. When We Party (feat. Snoop Dogg)
    19. Somebody Knows (feat. Busta Rhymes)
    20. Take Me There (feat. Sheek Louch & Styles P)
    21. One In The Same
    22. I Wish (Interlude) (feat. Kevin McCall & Chyna Tahjere)
    23. Lovin You For Life (feat. Lil’ Kim)
    24. NYC (feat. Jadakiss)
    25. It Was Worth It


Around The Web