Wire preview 15th studio album with new song “Diamonds in Cups” — listen

The Nocturnal Koreans follow-up comes on the British group's 40th anniversary

    Next month, post-punk icons Wire will celebrate the 40th (!) anniversary of their debut performance. To coincide, that same week, they’ll issue a brand new album titled Silver/Lead. It’s their 15th overall and follows last year’s mini-LP Nocturnal Koreans.

    (Read: Wire in 10 Songs)

    Already we’ve heard lead single “Short Elevated Period”; now, the English outfit is teasing with “Diamonds in Cups”, a cut which features guitar work both buzzy and expansive working in tandem with one another. Take a listen below (via Stereogum).


    Silver/Lead officially arrives on March 31st.

    Silver/Lead Tracklist:
    01. Playing Harp For The Fishes
    02. Short Elevated Period
    03. Diamonds in Cups
    04. Forever & A Day
    05. An Alibi
    06. Sonic Lens
    07. This Time
    08. Brio
    09. Sleep On The Wing
    10. Silver/Lead