Blink-182 share new song “Parking Lot” from California deluxe edition — listen

Expanded version of the 2016 album features 12 bonus tracks

    Photo by​ Philip Cosores

    Blink-182 has announced a deluxe edition of its 2016 album, California. Coming May 19th via BMG, the reissue includes 12 new bonus tracks in addition to the 16 original songs.

    Amongst the additional tracks is the rarity “Hey I’m Sorry”, originally available only on the Japanese version of California. There’s also an acoustic version of the record’s lead single, “Bored to Death”. As for the purely new material, some of the track titles include “Don’t Mean Anything”, “Bottom of the Ocean”, “Last Train Home”, and the classically ridiculous “Can’t Get You More Pregnant”. There’s also “Parking Lot”, a pummeling bit of pop-punk that shouts out Naked Raygun, The Violent Femmes, and Chicago’s famous Metro venue. Take a listen via the lyric video below.

    Pre-orders for the California deluxe edition are going on here. Find the tracklist below.

    California DLX Tracklist:
    01. Cynical
    02. Bored to Death
    03. She’s Out of Her Mind
    04. Los Angeles
    05. Sober
    06. Built This Pool
    07. No Future
    08. Home is Such a Lonely Place
    09. Kings of the Weekend
    10. Teenage Satellites
    11. Left Alone
    12. Rabbit Hole
    13. San Diego
    14. The Only Thing That Matters
    15. California
    16. Brohemian Rhapsody


    Bonus Tracks:
    01. Parking Lot
    02. Misery
    03. Good Old Days
    04. Don’t Mean Anything
    05. Hey I’m Sorry
    06. Last Train Home
    07. Wildfire
    08. 6/8
    09. Long Lost Feeling
    10. Bottom of the Ocean
    11. Can’t Get You More Pregnant
    12. Bored to Death (Acoustic)