Bob Dylan covers American standard “Stardust” — listen

Taken from the legendary songwriter's first-ever triple LP

    On March 31st, Bob Dylan will issue Triplicate, the first-ever triple-album release in his decades-long career. The collection finds the Nobel laureate tackling 30 American standards made famous by the likes of Frank Sinatra, Charles Strouse, Lee Adams, Harold Hupfield, and Cy Coleman and Carolyn Leigh.

    Earlier this year, we heard Dylan cover Sinatra’s “I Could Have Had You”. Today, the legendary singer-songwriter has shared his rendition of “Stardust”, a Hoagy Carmichael original which dates back to the 1920s (though it has been covered a number of times since then, including by Ol’ Blue Eyes in 1961).

    Stream Dylan’s version down below.

    Triplicate Tracklist:

    ‘Til The Sun Goes Down:
    01. I Guess I’ll Have to Change My Plans
    02. September of My Years
    03. I Could Have Told You
    04. Once Upon a Time
    05. Stormy Weather
    06. This Nearly Was Mine
    07. That Old Feeling
    08. It Gets Lonely Early
    09. My One and Only Love
    10. Trade Winds


    Devil Dolls:
    01. Braggin’
    02. As Time Goes By
    03. Imagination
    04. How Deep Is the Ocean
    05. P.S. I Love You
    06. The Best Is Yet to Come
    07. But Beautiful
    08. Here’s That Rainy Day
    09. Where Is the One
    10. There’s a Flaw in My Flue

    Comin’ Home Late:
    01. Day In, Day Out
    02. I Couldn’t Sleep a Wink Last Night
    03. Sentimental Journey
    04. Somewhere Along the Way
    05. When the World Was Young
    06. These Foolish Things
    07. You Go to My Head
    08. Stardust
    09. It’s Funny to Everyone But Me
    10. Why Was I Born