Feist announces long-awaited new album, Pleasure, due out in April

Canadian indie songstress returns with her first full-length release in six years

    At last, Leslie Feist is ready to release a new album.

    According to Exclaim, the long-awaited follow-up to 2011’s Metals is entitled, Pleasure, and will see release on April 28th through Interscope Records.

    Spanning 11 tracks, the album is described as “an exploration into emotional limits,” encapsulating “loneliness, private ritual, secrets, shame, mounting pressures, disconnect, tenderness, rejection, care and the lack thereof.”

    Update – March 16th: Feist has shared an Instagram video featuring a snippet of new music.


    Update – March 14th: Over a series of tweets, Feist has shared the album’s artwork and also discussed the meaning of the album’s title.

    Pleasure Tracklist:
    01. Pleasure
    02. I Wish I Didn’t Miss You
    03. Get Not High, Get Not Low
    04. Lost Dreams
    05. Any Party
    06. A Man Is Not His Song
    07. The Wind
    08. Century
    09. Baby Be Simple
    10. I’m Not Running Away
    11. Young Up

    In support of the album, Feist has confirmed her first live appearances since 2015. She’ll play a number of festivals this summer, including Justin Vernon’s Eaux Claires Festival, Toronto’s Field Trip Festival, and Oya Festival in Oslo, Norway. See her current itinerary below:

    Feist 2017 Tour Dates:
    06/03-04 – Toronto, ON @ Field Trip Festival
    06/17 – Eau Claire, WI @ Eaux Claires Festival
    07/06 – Winnipeg, MB @ Winnipeg Folk Fest
    07/20-22 – Wiesen, AT @ Out of the Woods Fesitval
    08/04-06 – Katowice, PL @ OFF Festival
    08/08-12 – Oslo, NO @ Oya Festival
    08/10-12 – Gotenburg, SE @ Way Out West Festival