Suicide’s Martin Rev announces new solo album, Demolition 9, shares two tracks — listen

"Now" and "In Our Name" mark the electronic artist's first new material since 2009

    Photo by​ Divine Enfantr

    Among the many artists we lost last year was Suicide frontman Alan Vega, who passed away in July. While his death put an end to the great proto-punk outfit, his multi-instrumental bandmate Martin Rev is soldiering on. Today, he’s announced a new solo album called Demolition 9.

    The record marks Rev’s first new material since 2009’s Stigmata. Demolition 9 comprises a whopping 34 tracks, though only one hits three minutes in length. According to a press release, “the record spans a lifetime’s worth of moods and musings, encompassing fragments of Rev’s varied passions accrued across his nearly half-century long career.”

    As a sample of the industrial electronic sounds of the album, Rev has shared two tracks, “Now” and “In Our Name”. Take a listen to both below.


    Demolition 9 is set for a May 29th release via Craig Leon’s Atlas Réalisations label. Find the album art and tracklist below.

    Demolition 9 Artwork:

    Demolition 9 Tracklist:
    01. Stickball
    02. Salve Dominus
    03. Deus
    04. Pace
    05. My Street
    06. Te Amo
    07. Into the Blue
    08 Requiem
    09. Now
    10. Blayboy
    11. In Our Name
    12. Never Mind
    13. Vision of Mari
    14. Warning
    15. Salvame
    16. Dies Irae
    17. RBL
    18. Venitas
    19. Stretch
    20. Creation
    21. Toi
    22. Piéta
    23. It’s Time
    24. Tacha’s Toy
    25. Back to Philly
    26. Stelle
    27. Inside Out
    28. Beatus
    29. Tuba
    30. Réve
    31. Concrete
    32. She
    33. Darling
    34. Excelsis