Wolf Parade preview reunion album with new song “You’re Dreaming”: Stream

In which they struggle to grasp the reality of Trump's presidency

    October 6th marks the release of Cry Cry Cry, the long-awaited new album from Wolf Parade. Due out through Sub Pop, the follow-up to 2010’s Expo 86 is being previewed today with a second single called “You’re Dreaming”.

    A pounding and propulsive cut, it finds the Canadian indie rockers taking stock of the post-2016 Election aftermath in all its apocalyptic horror. “All these scenes of shattered glass/ All your systems in collapse,” goes the chorus, accompanied by a sinking feeling of near defeat, or at the very least, an inability to grasp reality. Hear it below. For more, check out the album’s lead single, “Valley Boy”.

    (Read: The 25 Most Anticipated Albums of Fall 2017)

    Next month, Wolf Parade will kick off a lengthy tour which includes dates alongside Arcade Fire and Charly Bliss.


    Cry Cry Cry Tracklist:
    01. Lazarus Online
    02. You’re Dreaming
    03. Valley Boy
    04. Incantation
    05. Files on the Sun
    06. Baby Blue
    07. Weaponized
    08. Who Are Ya
    09. Am I an Alien Here
    10. Artificial Life
    11. King of Piss and Paper