The soundtrack to Stranger Things season 2 has arrived: Stream/download

It'll turn you upside-down

    Stranger Things’ sophomore outing doesn’t debut for another week, but that hasn’t stopped Netflix and S U R V I V E’s Michael Stein and Kyle Dixon from sharing the season’s original soundtrack. Subscribers of Apple Music and Spotify can stream below. CD and LP versions of the soundtrack will be released later this year.

    The follow-up to both Dixon and Stein’s breakout work from the first season and S U R V I V E’s 2016 album RR7349, the 34-track score will mirror the first season’s synth-heavy style while also going “darker and weirder.” While the band has been understandably tight-lipped about their work on the show, Dixon and Stein did reveal that they’ve been working off the director’s final cut of the episodes rather than the scripts and artwork, as they did for the first season. Previously, we heard the bright, autumnal “Walkin’ in Hawkins”.

    “In Season 2 we’re introducing new styles of composition, while still revisiting old themes when appropriate,” Dixon and Stein previously said in a statement. “We’ve created new elements that are necessary to support the story, but still want to remain true to the sound of Season 1.”


    As an added treat, Dixon and Stein also made a bonus Halloween album that will only be available as part of the Apple Exclusive Deluxe Edition of the album.

    Season 2 of Stranger Things will be available on Netflix beginning October 27th. Dixon and Stein, meanwhile, will be performing select dates featuring music from the show. See those dates below.


    Stranger Things Season 2 OST Artwork:

    Stranger Things Season 2 OST Tracklist:
    01. Walkin’ in Hawkins
    02. Home
    03.. Eulogy
    04. On the Bus
    05. Presumptuous
    06. Eight Fifteen
    07. The First Lie
    08. Scars
    09. I Can Save Them
    10. Descent Into the Rift
    11. Chicago
    12. Looking for a Way Out
    13. Birth / Rescue
    14. In the Woods
    15. Digging
    16. Symptoms
    17. Eggo in the Snow
    18. Soldiers
    19. Choices
    20. Never Tell
    21. She Wants Me to Find Her
    22. Shouldn’t Have Lied
    23. It’s a Trap
    24. Crib
    25. The Return
    26. Escape
    27. We Go Out Tonight
    28. Connect the Dots
    29. The Hub
    30. On Edge
    31. What Else Did You See?
    32. Run
    33. Levitation
    34. To Be Continued
    35. Turn on the Lights *
    36. Sick of Cow *
    37. Power Maintenance *
    38. Roars From the Lab *
    39. Mercy *
    40. Shadow in the Tunnel *
    41. A Familiar Shape *
    42. Tree Slime *
    43. Do You Accept the Risk? *
    44. Entering the Cellar *
    45. The Spy *
    46. Controlled Communication *
    47. Turn Right & Run *
    48. They Hurt Me *
    49. Possessed *

    * = Halloween Album bonus track

    Kyle Dixon and Michael Stein 2017-2018 Tour Dates:
    11/03 – Toronto, ON @ Toronto Unsound
    11/08 – Los Angeles, CA @ The Ace Hotel Theatre
    04/03 – Barcelona, ES @ Barts
    04/05 – Brussels, BE @ BRDCST Festival
    04/06 – The Hague, NL @ Rewire Festival
    04/07 – London, UK @ Barbican