Kali Uchis releases star-studded debut album Isolation: Stream

Boasting collaborations with Tame Impala's Kevin Parker, Damon Albarn, Thundercat, Tyler, the Creator, and Jorja Smith

Kali Uchis

    Today marks the release of Isolation, the debut album from rising R&B star Kali Uchis. Subscribers of Apple Music and Spotify can listen in full.

    The 15-track effort finds the Colombian-born artist teaming up with an eclectic batch of musicians, including Tame Impala leader Kevin ParkerThundercatBadBadNotGoodThe Dap-KingsJorja SmithBootsy Collins, and Steve Lacy of The Internet. Gorillaz and Blur member Damon Albarn and Tyler, the Creator — with whom Uchis had worked in the past — also contribute to the new LP.

    In an interview with Nylon last year, Uchis noted how the album would touch on subjects beyond love and heartbreak. “There are a couple of songs about trying to make a better life for yourself in a world that feels like people make their come-ups off of those who make minimum wage,” she said. “It’s easy to just write about love, because everyone can relate, but I like variety.”


    Isolation follows Uchis’ 2012 mixtape, Drunken Babble, and her Por Vida EP from 2015. It also comes after earning a 2017 Grammy Award nomination for Best R&B Performance for “Get You”, a collaboration with Daniel Caesar. Uchis recently wrapped up a tour supporting Lana Del Rey.

    Isolation Artwork:

    kali uchis isolation Kali Uchis releases star studded debut album Isolation: Stream

    Isolation Tracklist:
    01. Body Language (Intro)
    02. Miami feat. BIA
    03. Just a Stranger (feat. Steve Lacy)
    04. Flight 22
    05. Your Teeth in My Neck
    06. Tyrant (feat. Jorja Smith)
    07. Dead to Me
    08. Nuestro Planet (feat. Reykon)
    09. In My Dreams
    10. Gotta Get Up (Interlude)
    11. Tomorrow
    12. Coming Home (Interlude)
    13. After the Storm (feat. Tyler, the Creator and Bootsy Collins)
    14. Feel Like a Fool
    15. Killer


Around The Web