Ethan Hawke, Conor Oberst, Ryan Adams feature on Juliet, Naked soundtrack: Stream

Veteran rockers lend a helping hand to the veteran actor for this Nick Hornby adaptation

Juliet, Naked
Juliet, Naked

    Ethan Hawke’s latest film, Juliet, Naked, opens in select theaters today. Based on Nick Hornby’s 2009 novel, the dramedy follows an unlikely romance between an English woman named Annie (Rose Byrne) and a reclusive rock star by the name of Tucker Crowe (Hawke).

    To embellish Crowe’s mythology, who’s something of a Paul Westerberg type, Hawke sings a handful of original songs, most of which were written by real-life rock stars, specifically Ryan AdamsConor OberstM. Ward, and Robyn Hitchcock.

    Earlier this week, we heard Hawke and Oberst’s “LAX”. Now, the full soundtrack has been released, which also includes Hawke’s choice cover of the Kinks’ “Waterloo Sunset”. Stream the full album below via Apple Music and Spotify.


    Juliet, Naked Tracklist:
    01. Sunday Never Comes – Ethan Hawke
    02. LAX – Ethan Hawke
    03. What to Do When You’ve Wasted 15 Years of Your Life – Nathan Larson
    04. We’re in Trouble – Ethan Hawke
    05. Juliet – Ethan Hawke
    06. 20th Call of the Day – Ethan Hawke
    07. Waterloo Sunset – Ethan Hawke
    08. The Reality – Nathan Larson
    09. I Know Annie – Ethan Hawke
    10. War & Peace – M. Ward
    11. LAX (Ballad Version) – Ethan Hawke
    12. Sunday Never Comes (Demo) – Robyn Hitchcock
    13. Juliet (Demo) – Nathan Larson
    14. 20th Call of the Day (Demo) – Ryan Adams
    15. LAX (Demo) – Conor Oberst

    Revisit the trailer: