MØ premieres new track “Way Down”: Stream

Plus, she's revealed the artwork and tracklist for her sophomore album, Forever Neverland

MØ Lior Phillips Way Down New Song New Single Forever Neverland
MØ, photo by Lior Phillips

    Four long years after dropping her debut LP, No Mythologies To Follow is finally ready to release her sophomore follow-up. Due out October 19th via Columbia Records and entitled, Forever Neverland, the effort was previously teased with the single “Sun in Our Eyes” featuring Diplo. Now, the Danish popstar is back with another taste of the record, “Way Down”.

    “‘Way Down’ is a semi-apocalyptic song about feeling scared and depressed about the ways of world politics these days,” MØ explains in a press release. “All information — both true and fake — just seems so chaotic and frightening that sometimes you want to escape it for a moment and go get drunk with your baby in the hopes of waking up reset and able.”

    Take a listen to the tightly twisting song below.


    In addition to the new track, MØ’s revealed the full tracklist and artwork for Forever Neverland. Charli XCX and Empress Of both make appearances, respectively on “If It’s Over” and “Red Wine”. MØ also recently shared an album trailer that includes a tease of the song “West Hollywood”.


    Check all that out down below, and place your pre-orders now.

    Forever Neverland Artwork:

    MØ Mo forever neverland album cover artwork

    Forever Neverland Tracklist:
    01. Intro (Purple Like Summer Rain)
    02. Way Down
    03. I Want You
    04. Blur
    05. Nostalgia
    06. Sun In Our Eyes (with Diplo)
    07. Mercy feat. What So Not
    08. If It’s Over (feat. Charli XCX)
    09. West Hollywood
    10. Beautiful Wreck
    11. Red Wine (feat. Empress Of)
    12. Imaginary Friend
    13. Trying To Be Good
    14. Purple Like Summer Rain


Personalized Stories

Around The Web