Alessia Cara details sophomore album, The Pains of Growing

The complete tracklist and album artwork have been unveiled

Alessia Cara, photo by Brick Howze pains of growing album details cover art tracklist
Alessia Cara, photo by Brick Howze

    Alessia Cara broke out in 2015 with her hit debut album, Know It All. After a spat of Disney theme songssmash collaborations, and a Best New Artist Grammy in the interim, the Canadian singer is finally set to release her sophomore full-length, The Pains of Growing, on November 30th via Def Jam.

    A press release describes the effort as an “auto-biographical album chronicling her personal experiences over the past several years.” Previously revealed singles “Growing Pains”, “Trust My Lonely”, and “A Little More” all appear on the 15-song tracklist, which was revealed today along with the album’s cover art.

    The artwork depicts Cara in the oversized suit she wore in both the “Trust My Lonely” and “Growing Pains” videos, as well as her run of recent late night appearances. “It’s an artistic way of symbolizing the idea of growing up,” she said while visiting The Today Show. “Some­times you kind of feel like you’re drowning and you feel like you’re not ready for the roles life throws at you so this was my way of symbolizing it in an artistic way.”


    Find the cover and tracklist below.

    The Pains of Growing Artwork:

    Alessia Cara the pains of growing album cover artwork tracklist

    The Pains of Growing Tracklist:
    01. Growing Pains
    02. Not Today
    03. I Don’t Want To
    04. 7 Days
    05. Trust My Lonely
    06. Wherever I Live
    07. All We Know
    08. A Little More
    09. Comfortable
    10. Nintendo Game
    11. Out Of Love
    12. Girl Next Door
    13. My Kind
    14. Easier Said
    15. Growing Pains (Reprise)

    Revisit the “Growing Pains” video below.


Around The Web