Panda Bear announces new album, Buoys, shares “Dolphin”: Stream

The Animal Collective member's sixth solo LP arrives in February

Panda Bear painting by Hugo Oliveira Buoys Album Announcement Dolphins
Panda Bear, painting by Hugo Oliveira

    On February 8th, 2019, Panda Bear will release Buoys, his sixth studio album and his first full-length solo project since 2015’s Panda Bear Meets The Grim Reaper. Earlier this year, he released the vinyl-only EP, A Day With The Homies.

    Set for release via Domino, Buoys was recorded in Lisbon, Portugal, and features production and mixing both by Panda Bear (aka Noah Lennox) and Rusty Santos. It also features collaborations with Chilean DJ Lizz and Portuguese artist Dino D’Santiago.

    Along with the album announcement, Panda Bear has shared “Dolphin,” the album’s experimental lead single. Check out “Dolphin”, which is centered around a dripping water sample, below.



    In a statement, Lennox compared Buoys to his previous albums, saying: “The last three records felt like a chapter to me, and this feels like the beginning of something new.” See the album’s artwork and tracklist below.

    Buoys Artwork:

    Panda Bear Buoys artwork

    Buoys Tracklist:
    01. Dolphin
    02. Cranked
    03. Token
    04. I Know I Don’t Know
    05. Master
    06. Buoys
    07. Inner Monologue
    08. Crescendo
    09. Home Free

Personalized Stories

Around The Web