The-Dream reveals new trilogy album Sextape Vol. 1, 2 and 3: Stream

The R&B artist's first LP in five years contains a whopping 38 songs

Stream The-Dream Sextape Vol 1 2 3 trilogy album new

    The-Dream has released his new trilogy album, Ménage à Trois: Sextape Vol. 1, 2 and 3. Take a listen below via Apple Music or Spotify.

    Sextape marks the The-Dream’s first full-length since 2013’s IV Play. Spread out across three discs, the effort collects a generous total of 38 songs and two interludes. Unsurprisingly, there are a bunch of sensually titled tracks, such as “Hardcore Pleasure”, “Pull Out”, “Bedroom”, “Runaway Sex”, and “Back To My Room”.


    The-Dream spoke about Sextape in a recent interview with Billboard:

    “This album is gonna bring the smoke that everybody wants, if you want it, you gonna get it for a whole 12 months. It’s gonna be a nice continuation of what I started 10 years ago. And that’s just because I felt like it. That’s how I started Lovehate. Because I felt like it, not because I had to or needed to. Having records on the charts every time, it was good.

    But Sextape is three volumes, 38 records which I’m calling the “38 Special” so anybody who wants it can come get it. And there are no features or fillers. I’m really happy about it and proud of it. But it’s like, people expect it to do well, then everyone’s like, ‘Well, of course!’ It’s like, I get the high bar to contend with, and everyone else gets the low bar. Then everybody will be real quiet and try not to mention it, but it’s all good.”

    Although it’s been a few years since the R&B/rap artist’s last big solo project, he’s been steadily racking up accolade after accolade working as a songwriter and producer for others. The-Dream received Grammy nominations for his contributions to JAY-Z’s “Holy Grail”, the entirety of Beyoncé’s self-titled album, and Kanye West’s “Ultralight Beam”.

    Sextape Vol. 1, 2 and 3 Artwork:


    Sextape Vol. 1, 2 and 3 Tracklist:

    Disc One
    01. Hardcore Pleasure
    02. No Rappers Allowed
    03. Forever
    04. Challenger
    05. Back In Love
    06. Night Thang
    07. Tuxedo
    08. On the Regular
    09. Platter
    10. Top
    11. Hell Mary
    12. Life
    13. It’s Yo Birthday
    14. It’s Yo Birthday (Live Interlude)


    Disc Two
    01. Temptation
    02. Bedroom
    03. Nda
    04. Ready
    05. Pull Out
    06. Change You
    07. Gorgeous
    08. Make It Rain
    09. Yours and Mine
    10. I Like
    11. Rise
    12. What It Look Like

    Disc Three
    01. Drop Some New S**t (Intro)
    02. Drop Some New S**t
    03. Super Soaker
    04. You and I
    05. Runaway Sex
    06. Human Beings
    07. Gimmie That
    08. The Paris of the West
    09. Nikki’s Dialogue
    10. You
    11. Everytime I Kill Her
    12. Back To My Room
    13. U Got a Fan
    14. Body Fall