Solange unveils new album When I Get Home: Stream

The 19-track LP boasts contributions from Earl Sweatshirt, Panda Bear, Tyler the Creator, Blood Orange’s Dev Hynes, and more

Solange 2019 album

    Solange has unveiled her new album, When I Get Home. Spanning 19 tracks, it marks Solange’s fourth album to date and serves as the follow-up to her 2016 opus, A Seat at the Table.

    When I Get Home was written, performed, and executive produced by Solange herself, but she was hardly in the studio. Among the album’s many contributors were Earl Sweatshirt, Panda Bear, Tyler the Creator, Blood Orange’s Dev Hynes, Sampha, Pharrell Williams, Gucci Mane, Playboi Carti, Raphael Saadiq, Metro Boomin, The-Dream, Cassie, Abra, and The Internet’s Steve Lacy.

    “Y’all! I’m filled w so much joy right now!!! Wow! I can’t thank y’all enough for this moment and for all the feelings i feel in my body!” Solange wrote in a tweet. “I’m bringing home w me everywhere I go yalll and I ain’t running from shit no more. Your love lifts me up so high. Thank you!”


    The album’s release comes ahead of a series of high-profile festival appearances for Solange, including Coachella, Bonnaroo, and Primavera Sound.

    When I Get Home Tracklist:
    01. Things I Imagined
    02. S McGregor (interlude)
    03. Down With The Clique
    04. Way To The Show
    05. Can I Hold The Mic (interlude)
    06. Stay Flo
    07. Dreams
    08. Nothing Without Intention (interlude)
    09. Almeda
    10. Time (is)
    11. My Skin Is My Logo
    12. We Deal With The Freak’n (intermission)
    13. Jerrod
    14. Binz
    15. Beltway
    16. Exit Scott (interlude)
    17. Sound Of Rain
    18. Not Screwed! (interlude)
    19. I’m A Witness