After making fans wait for nearly three long years, ScHoolboy Q has finally announced his new album, CrasH Talk. His fifth studio effort is due out later this month on Friday, April 26th via Top Dawg Entertainment.

Today’s news bit is just the latest from Q’s camp, which has pretty much condensed a full album rollout into the last couple of weeks. First came lead single “Numb Numb Juice” and its entertaining music video, featuring a Tyler, the Creator cameo and references to Belly and, of all things, Elon Musk. Q then debuted a second track, “CHopstix”, featuring Travis Scott, while performing on The Tonight Show.

Update – April 18th: The artwork and tracklist for CrasH Talk has been revealed. The 14-track LP features the aforementioned “CHopstix” and “Numb Numb Juice”. Other collaborators include Kid Cudi, 21 Savage, Lil Baby, Ty Dolla $ign, and YG.


CrasH Talk Artwork:

ScHoolboy Q Crash Talk

CrasH Talk Tracklist:
01. Gang Gang
02. Tales
03. CHopstix (feat. Travis Scott)
04. Numb Numb Juice
05. Drunk (feat. 6LACK)
06. Lies (feat. Ty Dolla $ign & YG)
07. 5200
08. Black Folk
09. Floating (feat. 21 Savage)
10. Dangerous (feat. Kid Cudi)
11. Die Wit Em
12. Crash
13. Water (feat. Lil Baby)
14. Attention

Watch a video of the album announcement below.

(Read: The Top 50 Albums of 2016)

CrasH Talk follows 2016’s acclaimed Blank Face LP. In the years since then, he’s released a string of one-off collaborations with Kamaiyah (“Addicted to Ballin’”) and Future (“Code of Honor”). Additionally, Q contributed to the Black Panther soundtrack and performed as part of Top Dawg’s Championship Tour alongside Kendrick Lamar and SZA.


In case you haven’t already, pick up Blank Face and Q’s other releases on vinyl by heading over here.

Revisit the black-and-white clip for “CHopstix”: