Freddie Gibbs and Madlib reveal new album Bandana: Stream

Piñata follow-up features Anderson .Paak, Pusha-T, Yasiin Bey, and more

freddie gibbs madlib bandana new album stream release rap
Freddie Gibbs and Madlib, photo by Nick Walker

    Indiana rapper Freddie Gibbs and veteran producer Madlib are celebrating the release of their new collaborative album, Bandana. Stream it in full down below via Apple Music or Spotify.

    Bandana marks the two artists’ second joint LP following the acclaimed Piñata from 2014. Due out through Keep Cool/RCA Records and Madlib Invazion/ESGN, the 15-track effort counts Anderson .Paak, Killer Mike, and Pusha-T as special guests. Yasiin Bey, and The Roots’ own Black Thought also appear.

    (Read: The Top 25 Albums of 2019… So Far)

    Gibbs and Madlib completed the new album back in February, just a few short months after the rapper dropped his own Fetti mixtape with Curren$y and The Alchemist. Bandana was previewed early with the singles “Flat Tummy Tea” and “Giannis”, named for the Milwaukee Bucks superstar Giannis Antetokounmpo.


    The pair are supporting the LP with a seres of summer tour dates, and you can grab your tickets here.

    Bandana Artwork:

    gibbs madlib bandana cover artwork Freddie Gibbs and Madlib reveal new album Bandana: Stream

    Bandana Tracklist:
    01. Obrigado
    02. Freestyle S**t
    03. Half Manne Half Cocaine
    04. Crime Pays
    05. Massage Seats
    06. Palmolive (feat. Pusha T and Killer Mike)
    07. Fake Names
    08. Flat Tummy Tea
    09. Situations
    10. Giannis (feat. Anderson .Paak)
    11. Practice
    12. Cateracts
    13. Gat Damn
    14. Education (feat. Yasiin Bey and Black Thought)
    15. Soul Right


Personalized Stories

Around The Web