Bloc Party finally reveal Silent Alarm Live album: Stream

The British outfit's seminal debut turns 15

Bloc Party

    Bloc Party have finally released their Silent Alarm Live album. It’s streaming in full below via Apple Music or Spotify.

    Initially announced in 2018, the live album was recorded during the British band’s tour dates over the last few months. In honor of the seminal debut’s 15th anniversary, Kele Okereke & co. have been on the road playing Silent Alarm from start to finish.

    (Read: The Top 25 Albums of 2019… So Far)

    The original record’s 13 tracks all appear on the live collection, including early singles “So Here We Are/Positive Tension” and “Banquet”. Recorded in 2004, Silent Alarm garnered critical acclaim upon its release a year later and was even nominated for a Mercury Music Prize.


    Bloc Party still have plenty more tour dates featuring full album performances of Silent Alarm. Purchase tickets here.

    Silent Alarm Live Artwork:

    silent alarm live album artwork Bloc Party finally reveal Silent Alarm Live album: Stream

    Silent Alarm Live Tracklist:
    01. Like Eating Glass – Live
    02. Helicopter – Live
    03. Positive Tension – Live
    04. Banquet – Live
    05. Blue Light – Live
    06. She’s Hearing Voices – Live
    07. This Modern Love – Live
    08. Pioneers – Live
    09. Price of Gasoline
    10. So Here We Are – Live
    11. Luno – Live
    12. Plans – Live
    13. Compliments – Live


Around The Web