Taylor Swift premieres new album Lover: Stream

Seventh LP features Dixie Chicks, St. Vincent, and Brendon Urie


Taylor Swift, photo by Valheria Rocha

    Taylor Swift has finally released her new album, Lover, via Republic Records. It’s streaming in full below via Apple Music or Spotify. Update: Swift has announced 2020 tour dates.

    The pop star’s Reputation follow-up serves as her seventh full-length to date but first since leaving longtime label Big Machine. It boasts guest collaborators in the Dixie Chicks (“Soon You’ll Get Better”) and Panic! at the Disco singer Brendon Urie (“ME!”). In terms of production and co-writing help, Swift enlisted pop maestros Jack Antonoff and Joel Little (Sam Smith, Lorde), as well as St. Vincent’s Annie Clark, who contributed to “Cruel Summer”.

    (Read: The Top 25 Songs of 2019… So Far)

    Swift has long revered the Dixie Chicks, and credits them with inspiring her to “think bigger” about her own career. She explained to Entertainment Weekly,

    “The Dixie Chicks were making such interesting music and doing it in such an unapologetically feminine, imaginative way,” Swift said. “I was very inspired by the album Fly and the aesthetics, because it was very clear they had really put a lot into the artwork. And so it got my brain thinking bigger in terms of, you know, you make an album, but then you can choose an entire look and color palette and aesthetic and symbolism and imagery and backstories — that you can really make an album even more of an experience if you so choose.”


    Early singles from Lover include “Archer”, “You Need to Calm Down”, and the title track.

    Outside of her Lover record cycle, Swift has been more outspoken politically and is set to feature in the upcoming Cats film. The Grammy winner also recently confirmed that, in order to regain control of her Big Machine Label Group catalog, she will “absolutely” return to the studio to re-record her old songs.

    Lover Artwork:

    taylor swift lover album artwork stream Taylor Swift premieres new album Lover: Stream

    Lover Tracklist:
    01. I Forgot That You Existed
    02. Cruel Summer
    03. Lover
    04. The Man
    05. The Archer
    06. I Think He Knows
    07. Miss Americana & the Heartbreak Prince
    08. Paper Rings
    09. Cornelia Street
    10. Death By a Thousand Cuts
    11. London Boy
    12. Soon You’ll Get Better (feat. Dixie Chicks)
    13. False God
    14. You Need to Calm Down
    15. Afterglow
    16. ME! (feat. Brendon Urie)
    17. It’s Nice to Have a Friend
    18. Daylight

Personalized Stories

Around The Web