Green Day unleash video for “Father Of All…”: Watch

"Crawl on the dance floor.. spit in the air.. get weird"

Green Day Father of All video
Green Day in the video for “Father Of All…”

    Green Day have unleashed the video for “Father Of All Motherf*ckers”, the lead single and title track to their upcoming album. The video is anchored by Green Day’s performance of the song and interspersed with found footage of various forms of dancing.

    As Green Day explain it,

    “We wanted to make something about dancing. Anxiety. Tribalism. Joy.. and straight up violence. It’s the history of us. Meaning all of us.

    None of this is choreographed.. (except the hotties in red) we don’t need to be choreographed… just lose your shit.. scream like no one is listening.. dance like your hair is on fire. punk soul rockers!

    Crawl on the dance floor.. spit in the air.. get weird.”

    The video arrives on the eve of the ticket on-sale for the band’s “Hella Mega Tour” alongside Weezer and Fall Out Boy. Once sold out, you can secure tickets here.


    Update – October 9th: Green Day have released a second listen to the album with “Fire, Ready, Aim”. The track serves as the theme to Wednesday Night Hockey on NBC. Update – January 8th: Bassist Mike Dirnt has taken to Instagram to reveal the tracklist for Father of All Motherf*ckers. The album arrives February 7th, and a new single called “Oh Yeah!” is expected January 16th.


    Father of All Motherf*ckers Tracklist:
    01. Father of All…
    02. Fire, Ready, Aim
    03. Oh Yeah!
    04. Meet Me on the Roof
    05. I Was a Teenage Teenager
    06. Stab You in the Heart
    07. Sugar Youth
    08. Junkies on a High
    09. Take the Money and Crawl
    10. Graffitia

Around The Web