Burial announces new compilation album Tunes 2011-2019

Featuring 17 tracks pulled from the producer's past EPs

Burial new album tunes 2011-2019 hyperdub

    It’s been well over a decade since the last proper Burial album; however, it’s not as though the electronic music producer has been idle. After the release of Untrue in 2007, Burial has steadily dropped about 10 EPs worth of music. Now, the UK artist is putting out a new compilation album that collects some of those tracks into one place.

    Simply titled Tunes 2011-2019, it’s due out December 6th on Hyperdub. The release comes as the London-based underground label, also known for signing DJ Rashad, Zomby, and Laurel Halo, celebrates its 15th anniversary.

    Tunes is comprised of 17 tracks spread out across two discs. Included are offerings such as “State Forest” and “Claustro” from earlier this year, as well as “Subtemple” and “Beachfires” from 2017. Burial’s 2016 offerings, “Young Death” and “Nightmarket”, also make the final cut.


    This new album follows Burial’s latest collaborative EP with The Bug, Dive/Rain, which dropped in August.

    Check out “State Forest” below, followed by the Tunes artwork and tracklist.


    Tunes 2011-2019 Artwork:

    burial album new tunes 2011 hyperdub artwork Burial announces new compilation album Tunes 2011 2019

    Tunes 2011-2019 Tracklist:

    Disc One
    01. State Forest
    02. Beachfires
    03. Subtemple
    04. Young Death
    05. Nightmarket
    06. Hiders
    07. Come Down to Us
    08. Claustro
    09. Rival Dealer

    Disc Two
    01. Kindred
    02. Loner
    03. Ashtray Wasp
    04. Rough Sleeper
    05. Truant
    06. Street Halo
    07. Stolen Dog
    08. NYC


Around The Web