Hardcore-Punk Legends D.O.A. Announce New Album Treason, Plus Tour Dates with Dead Kennedys

The 18th studio album from the Canadian band arrives March 15th

D.O.A. new album Treason

    It’s an election year in the United States and legendary Canadian hardcore-punk outfit D.O.A. aren’t keeping quiet. The band has announced that its 18th studio album, Treason, will be out March 15th. They’ll also hit the campaign trail supporting Dead Kennedys on a East Coast tour in March followed by headlining dates across North America in May and June.

    The politically charged new album is in line with D.O.A.’s sentiments for the past four decades: a “musical reaction” to the “dismaying news coming out of world capitals,” according to the press release.

    The band that once blatantly blasted former US President Ronald Reagan with “F**cked Up Ronnie” now take on current US President Donald Trump with the reworked yet equally as blunt, “F**cked Up Donald”. They also chide Trump’s entire cabinet with opener “All the President’s Men”.


    Other tracks focus on topics such as the unfair treatment of refugees and global warming. Elsewhere, the band offers brutal takedowns of the misogyny, bigotry, and warmongering of the current Trump administration.

    D.O.A.’s lineup for Treason features central figure Joe “Shithead” Keithley alongside drummer Paddy Duddy and bassist Mike “Corkscrew” Hodsall, marking their third album together as a trio.

    Pre-order Treason via Sudden Death Records. See the album art, tracklist, and full list of tour dates below. Get tickets here.


    D.O.A. 2020 North American Tour Dates:
    03/10 – Norfolk, VA @ The Norva ^
    03/11 – Washington, DC @ 930 Club ^
    03/12 – Harrisburg, PA @ Harrisburg Midtown Arts Center
    03/13 – Philadelphia, PA @ TLA ^
    03/14 – Boston, MA @ Big Night Live ^
    03/15 – Brooklyn, NY @ Brooklyn Bowl ^
    03/26 – Vernon, BC @ Record City
    03/27 – Apex, BC @ Gun Barrel Grill
    03/28 – Pemberton, BC @ Prospect Pub
    05/07 – London, ON @ London Music Hall
    05/08 – Toronto, ON @ Lee’s Palace
    05/09 – Hamilton, ON @ This Ain’t Hollywood
    05/10 – Waterloo, ON @ Starlight
    05/11 – Barrie, ON @ The Foxx Lounge
    05/12 – Kingston, ON@ The Mansion
    05/13 – Montreal, QC @ Les Foufounes
    05/14 – Ottawa, ON @ Dominion Tavern
    05/15 – Quebec, QC @ L’Anti Bar
    05/16 – Trois-Rivieres, QC @ Rock Café Le Stage
    05/17 – Sherbrooke, QC@ Bar Le Magog
    05/18 – St Catherines, ON @ Warehouse Concert Hall
    06/04 – Port Angeles, WA @ Little Devil’s Lunchbox
    06/05 – Salem, OR @ Blast Off

    ^ = Supporting Dead Kennedys

    Treason Artwork:

    DOA - Treason

    Treason Tracklist:
    01. All The President’s Men
    02. Wait Till Tomorrow
    03. It Was D.O.A.
    04. Just Got Back From The USA
    05. F**ked Up Donald
    06. Hey Hey, My My (Neil Young cover)
    07. Gonna Set You Straight
    08. It’s Treason