Nicolás Jaar Whispers Through Glitch On New Album Cenizas: Stream

The Chilean-American producer's second LP of 2020

nicholas jaar cenizas stream
Nicolas Jaar, photo by S. Hyuj/Somnath Bhatt

    Electronic music producer Nicolás Jaar has released his new album, Cenizas, via his own Other People multidisciplinary label. Stream it below via Apple Music or Spotify.

    Spanish for “ashes”, Cenizas is the second full-length this year from Jaar. In February, the Chilean-American artist put out 2017-2019though under his own Against All Logic alter ego. The last proper album credited to his birth name was Sirens from 2016.

    Outside of his own solo projects, Jaar helped produce Magdalene by FKA twigs, as well as contributed to The Weeknd’s My Dear Melancholy EP. Known for his whispery, delicate glitch music, Jaar notably made up one half of Darkside with Dave Harrington, until that group called it quits six years ago.


    Cenizas Artwork:


    Cenizas Tracklist:
    01. Vanish
    02. Menysid
    03. Cenizas
    04. Agosto
    05. Gocce
    06. Mud
    07. Vacíar
    08. Sunder
    09. Hello, Chain
    10. Rubble
    11. Garden
    12. Xerox
    13. Faith Made of Silk