The 1975 Again Delay Release of Notes on a Conditional Form

However, new single "Jesus Christ 2005 God Bless America" drops Friday

the 1975 new release date album notes conditional form
The 1975, photo by Julia Drummond

    Whip out those calendars because The 1975 have once again delayed their new album. Notes on a Conditional Form is now due out May 22nd.

    The 1975 unveiled the release date news on social media on Monday, along with the album’s full 22-song tracklist. Additionally, the English outfit shared what appears to be new album cover artwork, seen below.

    Today’s delay is just the latest hitch in the album cycle for Notes. The follow-up to last year’s A Brief Inquiry into Online Relationships was originally slated for arrival February 21st, but was pushed back to April 24th. Here’s hoping this new May date sticks.


    Although the group never explicitly state it, the repeated album postponements are — like for so many other musicians — presumably due to the COVID-19 outbreak. Pre-order details can be found here.

    To tide fans over, The 1975 plan to release a new song called “Jesus Christ 2005 God Bless America” this Friday, April 3rd. The track follows “Frail State of Mind”“People”, “The 1975”, and “Me & You Together Song”.

    Despite the pandemic, The 1975 are still expected to tour in the coming months. Grab your concert tickets here.

    Notes on a Conditional Form Tracklist:
    01. The 1975
    02. People
    03. The End (Music for Cars)
    04. Frail State of Mind
    05. Streaming
    06. The Birthday Party
    07. Yeah I Know
    08. Then Because She Goes
    09. Jesus Christ 2005 God Bless America
    10. Roadkill
    11. Me & You Together Song
    12. I Think There’s Something You Should Know
    13. Nothing Revealed / Everything Denied
    14. Tonight (I Wish I Was Your Boy)
    15. Shiny Collarbone
    16. If You’re Too Shy (Let Me Know)
    17. Playing On My Mind
    18. Having No Head
    19. What Should I Say
    20. Bagsy Not in Net
    21. Don’t Worry
    22. Guys