Wolfgang Van Halen Details Debut Solo Album as Mammoth WVH, Unveils “You’re to Blame”: Stream

Eddie Van Halen's son will perform on Jimmy Kimmel this evening

Wolfgang Van Halen Details Debut Album
Wolfgang Van Halen, photo by Travis Shinn

    Wolfgang Van Halen has shared details of his debut solo album as Mammoth WVH. The self-titled LP will arrives June 11th via EX1 Records/Explorer1 Music Group. It features a total of 14 tracks, including the previously revealed single “Distance” as a bonus track and the new single “You’re to Blame”.

    Following the tragic passing of his father, Eddie Van Halen, Wolfgang shared a touching video for “Distance”. The home-movie footage of Wolfgang and Eddie combined with the song’s melancholic alt-rock overtones struck a chord with listeners, sending the track to its current position of No. 3 on Billboard’s Mainstream Rock airplay chart.

    Wolfgang, who was Van Halen’s most recent bassist, also premiered the song “You’re to Blame” on the Howard Stern Show, giving fans further insight into what they can expect from Mammoth WVH. Although it isn’t the swaggering arena rock of Van Halen, “You’re to Blame” is a heavier track than “Distance”, with both songs showing off Wolfgang’s guitar chops and a strong pop sensibility.


    To coincide with the album’s announcement, Mammoth WVH will make its late-night television debut on Jimmy Kimmel Live! tonight (February 11th) before appearing on NBC’s Today show the morning of February 19th, performing “Distance” in amplified and acoustic form, respectively. Joining Wolfgang onstage will be Ronnie Ficarro (bass/vocals), Jon Jourdan (guitars/vocals), Frank Sidoris (guitars), and Garret Whitlock (drums).

    Mammoth WVH is up for pre-order via Wolfgang’s online store or Amazon. Check out the song “You’re to Blame”, followed by the LP’s artwork and full tracklist below.

    Mammoth WVH Artwork:

    unnamed 5 Wolfgang Van Halen Details Debut Solo Album as Mammoth WVH, Unveils Youre to Blame: Stream

    Mammoth WVH Tracklist:
    01. Mr. Ed
    02. Horribly Right
    03. Epiphany
    04. Don’t Back Down
    05. Resolve
    06. You’ll Be the One
    07. Mammoth
    08. Circles
    09. The Big Picture
    10. Think It Over
    11. You’re to Blame
    12. Feel
    13. Stone
    14. Distance (Bonus Track)


Personalized Stories

Around The Web