Jessie Ware Wants to “Please” on New Song: Stream

One of six bonus cuts taken from deluxe edition of What’s Your Pleasure?

Jessie Ware Please stream new song music, photo by Carlijn Jacobs
Jessie Ware, photo by Carlijn Jacobs

    Jessie Ware has shared a new song called “Please”. It’s one of six bonus tracks included on the upcoming deluxe edition of her 2020 studio album What’s Your Pleasure?, and Ware has now unveiled the artwork and tracklist for the June 11th release.

    “Please” opens with a big, bouncy, throwback beat that’s quickly lifted up by retro synth and quiet giggles in the background. Over that rhythmic shuffle, the English R&B singer ruminates on getting caught up in the rush of love and eagerly waiting for the moment where she can stand beside her crush. It’s bright and fun, and it definitely serves its purpose as a reason to check out what else What’s Your Pleasure? (Platinum Pleasure Edition) has in store.

    In a press release, Ware explained why she felt compelled to release an extended version of her new album in the first place. “I had such an amazing response to the What’s Your Pleasure? record that I didn’t want the lights to go up and the party to be over just yet,” she said. “‘Please’ is full of optimism and ready to be played in a place where we can all be together and flirt, dance, touch, and kiss. A wonderful excuse not to stop the party from ending.” Check out “Please” below.


    What’s Your Pleasure?, which followed her 2017 record Glasshouse, came out in June of last year. It includes four standout singles she put out ahead of its release: “Spotlight”, “Mirage (Don’t Stop)”, “Adore You”, and “Oh La La”. All of those, alongside the other tracks on the record, will be included in the new What’s Your Pleasure? (Platinum Pleasure Edition). Pre-orders are available now, and you can scroll onwards to peruse the full tracklist and artwork.


    What’s Your Pleasure? (Platinum Pleasure Edition) Artwork:

    Jessie Ware What's Your Pleasure? artwork


    What’s Your Pleasure? (Platinum Pleasure Edition) Tracklist:
    01. Spotlight
    02. What’s Your Pleasure?
    03. Ooh La La
    04. Soul Control
    05. Save A Kiss
    06. Adore You
    07. In Your Eyes
    08. Step Into My Life
    09. Read My Lips
    10. Mirage (Don’t Stop)
    11 .The Kill
    12. Remember Where You Are
    13. Please
    14. Impossible
    15. Eyes Closed
    16. Overtime
    17. Hot N Heavy
    18. Pale Blue Light
    19. 0208 (feat. Kindness)
    20. Adore You (Endless Remix)

Personalized Stories

Around The Web