Johnny Marr Details New Double Album, Shares Tracklist and Artwork

Fever Dreams Pts 1-4 arrives in February 2022

Johnny Marr
Johnny Marr, photo courtesy of artist

    Back in August, Johnny Marr announced Fever Dreams Pt 1, the first installment of a new solo collection. Though the original plan was to put out three more standalone EPs over the coming months, the former Smiths guitarist has now decided to release the entire collection of music as one double album. Titled Fever Dreams Pts 1-4, the full project is set to arrive February 25th, 2022 via BMG. Check out the album’s artwork and tracklist below.

    If lead single “Spirit, Power and Soul” is any indication, Fever Dreams Pts 1-4 will come with no shortage of ’80s-inspired flair. As much of the material was written during the pandemic, Marr had to look inward to find inspiration: “There’s a set of influences and a very broad sound that I’ve been developing — really since getting out of The Smiths until now, and I hear it in this record,” he said in a statement. “There are so many strands of music in it. We didn’t do that consciously, but I think I’ve got a vocabulary of sound. And I feel very satisfied that I’ve been able to harness it.”

    Fever Dreams Pts 1-4 will be available on CD and double LP formats, with his official store offering exclusive limited edition white vinyl and cassettes alongside limited-edition merch bundles. Independent record stores will also be stocking a limited-edition turquoise vinyl pressing. Pre-orders are ongoing.


    Additionally, Marr is inviting fans to an exclusive streaming event called Live At The Crazy Face Factory, where the alt-rock icon will offer an intimate set of live performances, as well as a unique look at his songwriting and recording processes.

    Live At The Crazy Face Factory premieres Wednesday, November 10th, and be available on-demand until Sunday, November 14th; tickets go on sale October 20th (those who pre-order Fever Dreams Pts 1-4 will also have exclusive early access).

    Fever Dreams Pt 1 arrives this Friday, October 15th. Next year, Marr will join The Killers on their North American tour; you can grab tickets here via Ticketmaster.


    Fever Dreams Pts 1-4 Artwork:

    Johnny Marr Fever Dreams Pt 1-4

    Fever Dreams Pts 1-4 Tracklist:
    01. Spirit, Power and Soul
    02. Receiver
    03. All These Days
    04. Ariel
    05. Lightning People
    06. Hideaway Girl
    07. Sensory Street
    08. Tenement Time
    09. The Speed of Love
    10. Night and Day
    11. Counter-Clock World
    12. Rubicon
    13. God’s Gift
    14. Ghoster
    15. The Whirl
    16. Human