Duran Duran are releasing a deluxe edition of their latest album, FUTURE PAST, on Friday, February 11th. The expanded tracklist includes four previously unreleased songs, one of which is the new single “LAUGHING BOY.” Stream it below.

Ominous synths reverberate throughout “LAUGHING BOY,” which, for all of its dynamic keys, is a pretty dark song. “Time ain’t gonna wait for even you, my friend,” Simon Le Bon croons, vocals mixed high. “I can’t stay vain, I’m looking at the end.” It’s certainly a different side of the band who wrote “Girls on Film.”

FUTURE PAST, Duran Duran’s first album in six years, was originally released in October. You can pre-save the deluxe edition here. The band will be performing songs from the record and the rest of their decades-long catalog in the UK and Europe this spring and summer. Pick up your tickets here.


In a recent interview with Consequence, bassist John Taylor looked back at the band’s 40-year career and said the quartet was ready for another 40. So while Duran Duran was announced as one of the 2022 nominees to the Rock and Roll Hall of Fame last week, it seems like they still have plenty of gas in the tank.