Pearl Jam frontman Eddie Vedder has unleashed his long-awaited new solo album, EarthlingListen to the project below.

Earthling marks Vedder’s first solo project since 2011’s Ukulele Songs. With a star-studded backing band featuring Chad Smith and Josh Klinghoffer, and guest appearances from Ringo Starr, Stevie Wonder, and Elton John, the LP moves beyond the angsty grunge that made the artist famous over three decades ago.

Instead, Vedder dabbles in bluegrass, Americana, and straight-ahead rock, “a trial-and-error soundtrack to one man’s maturation,” as we put it in our review of the album. It features the previously released singles “Long Way,” “The Haves,”  and “Brother the Cloud.” 

Last week, Vedder kicked off his “Earthlings” tour with a show at New York City’s Beacon Theater. Revisit our recap of the show here, and grab tickets to see the artist yourself via Ticketmaster.


Vedder may no longer be an angsty young man, but he’s not above a good rock and roll beef. These days the artist’s been trading blows with the “vacuous” Mötley Crüe’s Nikki Sixx and Tommy Lee.

Earthling Tracklist:
01. Invincible
02. Long Way
03. Power of Right
04. Brother the Cloud
05. Fallout Today
06. The Dark
07. The Haves
08. Good and Evil
09. Rose of Jericho
10. Try
11. Picture
12. Mrs. Mills
13. On My Way