Alice in Chains’ seminal 1992 album Dirt is receiving a 30th anniversary vinyl reissue and boxset.

The announcement comes right after the band launched its tour with Breaking Benjamin and Bush. The trek picks back up tomorrow (August 13th) in Syracuse, New York, and runs through October 8th in Mansfield, Massachusetts. Get tickets via Ticketmaster.

Dirt was recently certified five-times platinum by the RIAA and was overdue for a vinyl repress, having been out of print for the past couple years. It’s also the first time the album has been issued on double vinyl for maximum fidelity.

Fans have a multitude of options for owning the new edition, which features remastered audio. In addition to the standard black double-vinyl pressing and other retailer-exclusive color variants (due for release September 23rd), the band is also offering a massive collectible box set (set to ship around the end of October).


Retailing for $275, the set includes: the double-LP pressing of Dirt on translucent orange vinyl; a CD containing the remastered audio; four show posters; a 24-inch square poster featuring the album cover and band photo; four reimagined Dirt album cover prints; an 80-page Dirt hardcover book with never before seen photos; a resin figure of the album cover model that fits atop vinyl records on your turntable; and five 7-inch vinyl singles (“Them Bones,” “Down in a Hole,” “Rooster,” “Angry Chair,” and “Would?”).

You can pre-order the standard vinyl pressing of Dirt here. For the boxset, head over to Alice in Chains’ merch store. See the full boxset contents and 2-LP tracklist below.

alice in chains dirt boxset

Dirt 30th Anniversary 2-LP Tracklist:
LP 1 – Side A
01. Them Bones
02. Dam That River
03. Rain When I Die

LP 1 – Side B
01. Down in a Hole
02. Sickman
03. Rooster

LP 2 – Side A
01. Junkhead
02. Dirt
03. God Smack
04. Untitled

LP – Side B
01. Hate To Feel
02. Angry Chair
03. Would?