JID has unveiled his third album, The Forever Story, via Dreamville/Interscope Records.

The Forever Story hosts 15 tracks. The new album’s title is a nod to the Atlanta rapper’s 2017 debut The Never Story, and its updated phrasing fits better for the now well-established and enduring MC. The LP artwork, photographed by Naskademini, completes the full-circle connection with a group shot that mirrors Never Storys cover sketch of characters.

The album features a starry roster of guest MCs, with verses from Lil Wayne, Earthgang, Kenny Mason, 21 Savage, and others. It was executive produced by JID, Christo, and Barry “Hefner” Johnson, with additional production from Monte Booker, Kaytranada, BADBADNOTGOOD, Thundercat, and more.

The album was preceded by JID’s 2018 full-length DiCaprio 2 as well as 2020’s Spilligion, a collaboration with fellow Dreamville artists Earthgang. In June, JID also appeared on the Dot da Genius-helmed joint single “Talk About Me” along with Kid Cudi and Denzel Curry.


The Forever Story Artwork:

JID The Forever Story Dance Now album artwork 2022 Dreamville Records

The Forever Story Tracklist:
01. Galaxy
02. Raydar
03. Dance Now (feat. Kenny Mason)
04. Crack Sandwich
05. Can’t Punk Me (feat. Earthgang)
06. Surround Sound (feat. 21 Savage and Baby Tate)
07. Kody Blu 31
08. Bruddanem (feat. Lil Durk) with Spoken Word by Mustafa The Poet
09. Sistanem
10. Can’t Make U Change (feat. Ari Lennox)
11. Stars (feat. Yasiin Bey & BADBADNOTGOOD)
12. Just in Time (feat. Lil Wayne and Kenny Mason)
13. Money
14. Better Days (feat. Johnta Austin)
15. Lauder Too (feat. Rayvn Lanae)