In good news for anyone who frequented a Hot Topic store in the 2000s: My Chemical Romance’s Frank Iero, Coheed and Cambria’s Travis Stever, Circa Survive’s Anthony Green, and Thursday’s Tim Payne and Tucker Rule have teamed up to form the new supergroup called L.S. Dunes. Their debut album Past Lives is coming Novemebr 11th, and they’re previewing it today with the new single “Permanent Rebellion.”

Produced by punk go-to Will Yip, the 11-track Past Lives “goes deep on issues of fearlessness, dependency, nonconformity, and impermanence,” with each member collaborating in the songwriting process: “We wanted to do something where you can hear all our bands in it and yet, not have it sound like any one in particular,” Rule says in a press release. “Our roots are punk rock and hardcore, and the vibe is hope for all the lost souls.” Pre-orders for the album are ongoing.

With Green on vocals, “Permanent Rebellion” feels like a familiar dose of pop-punk nostalgia, though its subject matter is inspired by more current events: “Don’t need to know what your opinion is/ I don’t wanna be alone like this,” Green belts over hardcore-inspired riffs.


“We never knew if we would ever get to play these songs together, in fact none of us lifelong musicians really knew if we’d ever be able to play music for a live audience ever again,” Iero adds of the track. “’Permanent Rebellion’ is about taking back what is rightfully yours.”

Additionally, L.S. Dunes have announced a short run of North American tour dates, kicking off at Riot Fest in Chicago on September 16th and wrapping up in Baltimore on November 30th. Grab your tickets here, and see the schedule below. Also below, stream L.S. Dunes’ “Permanent Rebellion,” and then keep scrolling to see the album artwork and tracklist.

My Chemical Romance have also just kicked off their North American arena tour, which has consisted of some pretty legendary outfit choices from Gerard Way. Check ticket availability for those shows at Ticketmaster.


Past Lives Artwork:

ls dunes past lives artwork

Past Lives Tracklist:
01. 2022
02. Antibodies
03. Grey Veins
04. Like Forever
05. Blender
06. Past Lives
07. It Takes Time
08. Bombsquad
09. Grifter
10. Permanent Rebellion
11. Sleep Cult

L.S. Dunes 2022 Tour Dates:
09/16 – Chicago @ Riot Fest
10/08 – Sacramento, CA @ Aftershock Festival
11/12 – Garden Grove, CA @ Garden Amphitheater
11/13 – San Francisco, CA @ Bimbo’s 365
11/14 – Los Angeles, CA @ Troubadour
11/18 – Mexico City, MX @ Corona Capital
11/22 – Toronto, ON @ Velvet Underground
11/25 – Asbury Park, NJ @ Asbury Lanes
11/26 – Philadelphia, CA @ First Unitarian Church
11/27 – Boston, MA @ The Sinclair
11/29 – Brooklyn, NY @ Music Hall of Williamsburg
11/30 – Baltimore, MD @ Ottobar